Account Management

Text2Codes offers several levels of service:

Compare between the various options and costs. We are resonably priced.
Free Trial Full functionality for a couple of days or until you begin a paid subscription.
The first time you register with Text2Codes you are automatically subscribed to the Free Trial.
No need to pay and no need for a credit card in order to sign up for a Free Trial.

Limited number of daily searches / API calls

The number of searches / API calls you can perform per day, is limited by your account level with us.
If you have reached the maximum number of daily searches allowed, you can wait till 7 PM EST when the counter resets or you can increase the number of searches / API calls of your account

Registration / Sign-up

In order to register / sign-up with Text2Codes - there is NO NEED for a credit card.

On the right upper corner of the screen, hover over the "Log In" and click on "Sign Up".
Fill out the form: first and last names, email, password (minimum 6 characters).
Next - you'll need to prove you are not a 'bot' by responding to the reCaptcha challenge and input the text being shown in the picture.

Your email will be used in conjunction with the password you have supplied for future logins.
Once you click on the Sign Up button, an email will be sent to the address you have just provided.
Check your email account and in the email Text2Codes has sent you, click on the link in order to complete the registration process.
If there is no email from us in your inbox - please check your spam folder.

Once registered, the first time you login you'll be assigned to a fully functional Text2Codes for 2 days.

Free Trial is only once per customer.

Payments

Payments are processed via PayPal. Text2Codes is NOT storing any credit card details on our servers.
When you click the orange "Buy Now" button - you are leaving Text2Codes web site and you are being transferred to PayPal.
Once the payment was processed successfully by PayPal - within one business day - your account will be updated with the payment you just made, the subscription / renewal / upgrade will be activated and a thank-you note will be emailed to you.
Your new subscription details and your invoices can be found under "Your Account" on the menu bar.

Please read carefully the license agreement and disclaimer of liabilities, BEFORE making any payments.

Log In

You can log in only if you are registered (see above).
On the right upper corner of the screen, hover over the "Log In" and click on "Log In".
Enter the email and password you have provided during the registration process.
Once you are logged in, on the first page you can see the subscription level you have and the time left till subscription expires.
If there are less than 8 days left till end of your subscription - the number of days will appear in large, red font.
You can review all past transactions in your account by picking "Your account" on the menu bar on top of the screen under the "Account" header.

Lost password

If you have lost your password - no worries ! - click on "Lost Password ?" - in the right upper corner under the "Log In" header.
Enter your email, prove you are not a 'bot' by responding to the reCaptcha challenge and input the text being shown in the picture - and we'll send you a link to reset your password.
Check your email account and in the email Text2Codes has sent you, click on the link in order to complete the password reset process.
If there is no email from us in your inbox - please check your spam folder.

Subscribe

In order to subscribe you have to be registered and logged in.
From the menu bar on top of the screen, under the "Account" header pick "Your account".
Click on the blue "Subscribe" button.
On the next page, pick the type of subscription (Basic, Standard or Advanced) and the duration (Month or Year).
If you subscribe while in Free Trial - your Free Trial ends and the new level of service (Basic, Standard or Advanced) becomes effective immediately.
The Yearly subscription cost is less than the Monthly cost, calculated per day.
One year = 365.25 days
One month = 30.44 days
Next screen you can review your order before finalizing the payment.
If a previous subscription has expired (or you are in the midst of a Free Trial), the subscription begins the same time you make the payment.

Renew

In order to Renew a subscription you have to be registered and logged in.
From the menu bar on top of the screen, under the "Account" header pick "Your account".
You can Renew ONLY an existing active subscription.
If a subscription has expired - you can Subscribe (see above) but you cannot Renew.
If you are still in the midst of an existing subscription - Renewing a subscription will be at the same level of functionality you already have. If you wish to upgrade to a higher level of functionality, see details below under "Upgrade".
If you are still in the midst of an existing subscription (but NOT a Free Trial) - the NEW subscription will begin at the time your previous one will end. Thus, you will not loose on a renewed subscription overlapping with an older one.
After clicking the "Renew" button, select the time frame for your renewal - a Month or a Year.
The Yearly subscription cost is less than the Monthly cost, calculated per day.
One year = 365.25 days
One month = 30.44 days
Next screen you can review your order before finalizing the payment.

Upgrade

In order to Upgrade a subscription to a higher level you have to be registered and logged in.
From the menu bar on top of the screen, under the "Account" header pick "Your account".
You can Upgrade ONLY an existing Basic or Standard active subscription.
The start of the Upgrade is the time you make the payment.
An Upgrade can be done for the duration of an existing subscription.
If the duration of an existing subscription is more than 365 days, the upgrade Initial cost will be calculated on a Yearly basis. If the duration of the existing subscription is less than 365 days, the Initial cost will be calculated on a Monthly basis.
If a subscription has expired - you can Subscribe (see above) but you cannot Upgrade.
After clicking the "Upgrade" button, select whether you'd like to Upgrade to a Standard or an Advanced level.
Next screen you can review your order before finalizing the payment.
The Discount is prorated on any unused and paid subscriptions you may stil have. The invoice numbers relates to the subscriptions considered for Discount
1. If a subscription has expired - it is not considered for Discount
2. If a subscription has been paid for, but not used yet since its start date hasn't arrived - you'll get full Discount on it
3. If you are in the midst of an active paid subscription - you'll be discounted for the unused portion of that subscription.
The total Discount - is the sum of all the prorated paid subscriptions, according to the 3 points above.
The actual cost of the Upgrade is the Intial cost (see above) minus the total Discount calculated for any unused subscriptions you may have.
Back to Top